Share Content Channels¶
Invite Collaborators to View or Edit Content Channels¶
To allow others to view or edit your own content channels, or those that you can access in View only mode, follow these steps.
Open the channel that you want to share.
Click Invite button (peopleInvite collaborators icon) from the Edit Channel Content Toolbar.
Type the email of the person you want to invite.
Select Can view or Can edit level of permission to grant them.
Click CLOSE to send the invitation.
When you invite collaborators to view or edit channels, they will be notified on their My Channels home page, where they can accept or reject the pending invitations. They will also receive an email allowing them to accept/reject the pending invitations.
When you invite collaborators to view your channels, they will also be able to:
- Invite others to view them.
- Import content from them in their own channels.
Make Content Channels Available for Import into Kolibri¶
Channel ID/token number is all you need to share the published channel with administrators at your facilities, or anybody in case you are releasing the channel as publicly available. There are 3 places where you can find and copy the channel ID/token:
Channel pane in the My Channels page
Using this channel tab in the extended channel information panel. Note that this tab will be visible only after you publish the channel.
Use the content_pasteCopy to Studio clipboard button to easily copy the channel ID/token to your computer’s clipboard, and send it by email.
Show ID button on Edit Channel Content page
Import Content Channels into Kolibri¶
Follow the instructions how to import content channels into local installations of Kolibri.